Academic Faculty

Head of department

Prof. Friedheim Emmanuel 972-3-5318455; 052-8693516 emmanuel.friedheim@biu.ac.il

Full Professor

Name Position Telephone Email
Prof. Baumel Schwartz Judy Director, The Arnold and Leona Finkler Institute of Holocaust Research, The Abraham and Edita Spiegel Family Professor in Holocaust Research, The Rabbi Pynchas Brener Professor in Research on the Holocaust of European Jewry 972-3-5318678 baumelj@gmail.com
Prof. Feiner Shmuel Director, The Samuel Braun Chair for the History of the Jews in Prussia 972-3-5318996 feiners@gmail.com
Prof. Ferziger Adam Director Rabbi Samson Raphael Hirsch Chair for Research on the Torah with Derekh Erez Movement 972-3-5318677 ksferz@gmail.com
Prof. Gaimani Aharon 972-3-5318676 aharon.gaimani@biu.ac.il
Prof. Harel Yaron Incumbent of the Yekutiel and Hannah Klein Chair in the History of the Modern Rabbinate in Europe 972-3-5318674 yaron.harel@biu.ac.il
Prof. Kimmy Caplan Director, The Rabbi Moshe Chaim Lau Chair for the Study of Leadership in Times of Crisis 972-3-5318672 kimmy.caplan@biu.ac.il
Prof. Malkiel David 972-3-5318677 David.Malkiel@biu.ac.il
Prof. Schremer Adiel 972-3-5318679 adiel.schremer@gmail.com

Associate Professor

Name Position Telephone Email
Prof. Kaplan Debra Director, Halpern Center for the Study of Jewish Self-Perception 972-3-5318672 debra.kaplan@biu.ac.il
Prof. Levin Yigal Director, The Rivlin Institute for the History of the Land of Israel and its Settlement 972-3-5318676 Yigal.Levin@biu.ac.il
Prof. Weitz Yechiam 972-3-7384261 yandaweitz@walla.co.il

Senior Lecturer

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Arad Dotan 972-3-5317686 dotan.arad@biu.ac.il
Dr. Breier Idan 972-3-5318675 idan.breier@biu.ac.il
Dr. Conforti Yitzhak 972-3-5317261 Yitzhak.Conforti@biu.ac.il
URIEL GELLMAN Dr. Gellman Uriel Director, The Marcell and Maria Roth Chair in the History and Culture of Polish Jewry 972-3-5317715 uriel.gellman@biu.ac.il
Dr. yechiel weizman

Lecturer

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Yosi Yisraeli 03-5318672 yosi.ysraeli@biu.ac.il

Teaching Fellow