Academic Faculty

Head of department

Prof. Kimmy Caplan 972-3-5318672 kimmy.caplan@biu.ac.il

Full Professor

Name Position Telephone Email
Prof. Baumel Schwartz Judy Director, The School for Basic Jewish Studies. Director, The Fanya Gottesfeld Heller Center for the Study of Women in Judaism 972-3-5318678 baumelj@gmail.com
Prof. Feiner Shmuel Director, The Samuel Braun Chair for the History of the Jews in Prussia 972-3-5318996 feiners@gmail.com
Prof. Gaimani Aharon 972-3-5318676 aharon.gaimani@biu.ac.il
Prof. Harel Yaron Incumbent of the Yekutiel and Hannah Klein Chair in the History of the Modern Rabbinate in Europe; Vice-Chairman of the Historical Society of Israel 972-3-5318674 yaron.harel@biu.ac.il
Prof. Malkiel David 972-3-5318677 David.Malkiel@biu.ac.il
Prof. Orfali Moshe Director, The Rabbi Moshe Chaim Lau Chair for the Study of Leadership in Times of Crisis 972-3-5317686 moisesorfali@yahoo.com
Prof. Rosman Moshe 972-3-5318997 Moshe.Rosman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Schremer Adiel 972-3-5318679 adiel.schremer@gmail.com
Prof. Zohar Zvi 972-3-5317086 zvi.zohar@biu.ac.il

Associate Professor

Name Position Telephone Email
Prof. Bacon Gershon Director, The Marcell and Maria Roth Chair in the History and Culture of Polish Jewry 972-3-5318997 gershon.bacon@biu.ac.il
Prof. Bar Ilan Meir 972-3-5318675 Meir.bar-ilan@biu.ac.il
Prof. Ferziger Adam Director Rabbi Samson Raphael Hirsch Chair for Research on the Torah with Derekh Erez Movement 972-3-5318677 ksferz@gmail.com
Prof. Friedheim Emmanuel Director, The Rivlin Institute for the History of the Land of Israel and its Settlement 972-3-5318455; 052-8693516 efriedheim@yahoo.ca
Prof. Lev Ari Lilach 972-3-7384261 llevari@oranim.ac.il
Prof. Levin Yigal 972-3-5318676 Yigal.Levin@biu.ac.il
Prof. Weitz Yechiam 972-3-7384261 yandaweitz@walla.co.il

Senior Lecturer

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Ben-Pazi Hanoch 972-3-5318353 benpazi.hanoch@gmail.com
Dr. Conforti Yitzhak 972-3-5317261 Yitzhak.Conforti@biu.ac.il
Dr. Kaplan Debra 972-3-5318672 debra.kaplan@biu.ac.il

Lecturer

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Arad Dotan 972-3-5317686 dotan.arad@biu.ac.il
Dr. Breier Idan 972-3-5318675 idan.breier@biu.ac.il
Dr. Gellman Uriel 972-3-5317715 uriel.gellman@biu.ac.il

Teaching Fellow

Retired Teaching Staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Prof. Bashan Eliezer 972-3-5318353
Prof. Baumgarten Albert [Emeritus] 972-3-5318353 baumgaa@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Demsky Aharon 972-3-5318353 demskya@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Hildesheimer Meir Associate Professor 972-3-5317687 hildesm@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Michman Dan Director, The Arnold and Leona Finkler Institute of Holocaust Research. Director, The Abraham and Edita Spiegel Family Chair in Holocaust Research. Director, The Rabbi Pynchas Brener Chair in Research on the Holocaust of European Jewry 972-3-5317251 dan.michman@biu.ac.il
Prof. Regev Shaul 972-3-5318353 regevshaul@gmail.com
Prof. Rosenfeld Ben Zion [Emeritus] 972-3-5317687 rbenzi@hotmail.com
Prof. Schwarzfuchs Simon [Emeritus] 972-3-5318353 schwarsl@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. spitzer shlomo 972-3-5318353 shlomo.spitzer@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Toaff Ariel [Emeritus] 972-3-5318353 ariel.toaff@biu.ac.il
Dr. Yankelevitch Refael 972-3-5318353 yankelev@mail.biu.ac.il
Prof. Zimer Eric [Emeritus] 972-3-5318353 zimmere@mail.biu.ac.il

In Memoriam

Name Position Telephone Email
Prof. Altman Amnon
Prof. Ber Moshe
תמונה של מרדכי ברויאר, הזכויות שמורות לויקפדיה ולhe:משתמש:יאיר014 Prof. Breuer Mordechai
Dr. Efraim Yaakov
תמונה של פרופ' מרדכי אליאב נלקחה מתוך: https://www.jerusalem.muni.il/City/Yakir/ Prof. Eliav Mordechai [Emeritus]
תמונה של פרופ' יהושע קניאל. זכויות יוצרים לויקפדיה ולבני המשפחה Prof. Kaniel Joshua
Prof. Katzburg Nathaniel